Democrats Delay Bill Release To Conceal Hidden Agenda, Uploaded It In Non-Searchable Format

Whatever happened to the promise of making bills public for at least 48 hours before a vote so that the bill can be reviewed before debate begins? Apparently, the Dems had no intention of keeping that promise. Nor did they want the public to be able to do key-word searches on the porkulus/spendulus package going before a vote today.

From Connie Hair at Human Events:

Democratic staffers released the final version of the stimulus bill at about 11 p.m. last night after delaying the release for hours to put it into a format which people cannot “search” on their home computers.

Instead of publishing the bill as a regular internet document — which people can search by “key words” and otherwise, the Dems took hours to convert the final bill from the regular searchable format into “pdf” files, which can be read but not searched.

Three of the four .pdf files had no text embedded, just images of the text, which did not permit text searches of the bill. That move to conceal the bill’s provisions had not been remedied this morning at the time of publication of this article.

Why did the Democrats go to such lengths to conceal what is in this bill? Why are they making it so difficult for people to research and study its contents? It is almost like a little child trying to hide a piece of food that he/she doesn’t want to eat while not knowing that Mom and Dad are watching them search for a hiding place.

There is alot the Dems want to hide. The aforementioned Health Care provisions that allow the Federal government to step in and reverse your doctor’s decisions are among them. But, there are some more sinister ones that may even be unconstitutional:

We found one provision that may be a good example of why the Democrats are desperate to stop any exposure of what is in this bill. Like this gem:

SEC. 1607. (a) CERTIFICATION BY GOVERNOR — Not later than 45 days after the date of enactment of this Act, for funds provided to any State or agency thereof, the Governor of the State shall certify that: 1) the State request and use funds provided by this Act , and; 2) funds be used to create jobs and promote economic growth.

(b) ACCEPTANCE BY STATE LEGISLATURE — If funds provided to any State in any division of this Act are not accepted for use by the Governor, then acceptance by the State legislature, by means of the adoption of a concurrent resolution, shall be sufficient to provide funding to such State.

This provision — apparently aimed at conservative governors such as South Carolina’s Mark Sanford who does not want the federal money — would overturn state laws and constitutions, intervening directly in the state’s government to give the legislature the power to overturn a government’s decision.

This provision probably violates the U.S. Constitution, a matter which will be of no concern to Congressional Democrats.

That’s right. The Constitution of the United States guarantees each state a “Republican form of government” and the 10th Amendment relegates all powers not enumerated in that document to the several states.

Pretty easy to see why the Dems are trying to slip this one past us hoping that we wouldn’t notice.

You can access the complete article on-line here:

Democrats Delay Bill Release To Conceal Details
Connie Hair
Human Event Online
February 13, 2009

60 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you so much, However I am going through problems with your RSS.
    I don’t know the reason why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody having identical RSS problems? Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  2. I just couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the usual information an individual provide to your visitors? Is going to be again often to investigate cross-check new posts

  3. The young people in Chicago are dying by shootings and other violence, as if it
    were an epidemic. My kids told me it felt like A Bug’s Life (itself a remake
    of Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai), but I felt it was the most similar to Octopussy.
    Schappert doesn’t just talk about and educate the viewer on each culture, he
    actually gets his hands on the weapons they used, participate in the pre-battle rituals they practiced, and
    highlights some of the great wars of their time.

  4. I’m more than happy to uncover this web site. I need to to thank you for your time just for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and
    I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff in your blog.

  5. Hi there, I found ylur blog via Google even as lookinbg for a similar subject, your web site came up, it seemks great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just become alert to your blog through Google,
    and located that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you proceed this in future.
    A lot of other people will probably be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  6. I visited several blogs except the audio quality for audio songs present at
    this web site iis really excellent.

  7. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out
    a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you
    aided me.

  8. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after
    browsing through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it
    and checking back often!

  9. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  10. Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this
    web page, and your views are pleasant in support of new users.

  11. Fastidious response in return of this difficulty with solid arguments
    and describing all about that.

  12. I really love your website.. Excellent colors
    & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my
    own website and would like to find out where you got this from or just what
    the theme is named. Thank you!

  13. These are in fact enormous ideas in on the topic
    of blogging. You have touched some pleasant points here.

    Any way keep up wrinting.

  14. Hi to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more
    from this site, and your views are nice for new viewers.

  15. Awesome blog you have here but I was curious if you
    knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics
    discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get
    suggestions from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

    Cheers!

  16. The law is coming down harder on DUI cases these days, so a DUI lawyer is going to be necessary
    to get you through the legal system with the least amount of trouble.
    Your name along with any other information that
    you need to know about your appearance including the courtroom number will be on this printout.
    It is best to come clean about it because it can lead to a simple outcome.

  17. Hi, brilliant advice and an interesting post, it’s going
    to be exciting if this is still the situation in a few months time

  18. I seldom discuss these items, but I thought this on deserved a well done

  19. Terrific Piece of writing

  20. Profound Piece

  21. Paragraph writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted with after that you
    can write or else it is difficult to write.

  22. Hello, important advice and an fascinating post, it’s going to be interesting if this
    is still the case in a few months time

  23. I seldom discuss these posts, but I assumed this on deserved a thumb
    up

  24. Brilliant critique, I enjoyed the digital picture frames with music bit

  25. Hi, fantastic advice and an fascinating article,
    it’s going to be exciting if this is still the situation in a few years time

  26. Very exciting critique

  27. Excellent piece, I enjoyed the florida institute of technology paws part

  28. Awfully exciting critique

  29. Profound piece, I enjoyed the electronics san marino trony volantino section

  30. Hi there I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome
    work.

  31. Extremely interesting article

  32. whoah this weblog is wonderful i really like reading your posts.

    Stay up the good work! You already know, a lot of individuals are searching round for this
    information, you could aid them greatly.

  33. I hardly ever comment on these articles, but I thought this on deserved a big thankyou

  34. Hi, brilliant advice and an exciting article, it’s going to be interesting if this is still the case in a few months time

  35. Magnificent Piece

  36. Brilliant Piece

  37. Hi, important suggestion and an exciting article post, it’ll be fascinating if this is still the state of affairs in a few years time

  38. Hello, great information and an exciting post, it will be fascinating if this is still the state of affairs in a few years time

  39. Hi, important information and an fascinating post, it’ll be exciting if this
    is still the case in a few years time

  40. I hardly ever discuss these posts, but I assumed this on deserved a well done you

  41. Profound Article

  42. Brilliant Piece of writing

  43. I searched for this title and found this, never thought i’d
    find the answer

  44. Awfully interesting critique

  45. Terrific Read, I liked the lcd digital multimeter
    bit

  46. Impressive Piece

  47. I searched for the article title and found this,
    never thought i’d find the answer

  48. Remarkable issues here. I’m very glad to look your post.
    Thanks a lot and I am looking ahead to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  49. Jolie told interviewers that Shiloh, a fan of Ben 10 was asking to be called “Ben” for the time being.
    She opened her eyes to see a very contented Marie gently sucking her
    nipple. For lesbian women seeking to raised their personal life via lesbian online dating services, there are several methods which will be used to ensure you
    get the best results possible.

  50. Having read this I thought it was very informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this content together.

    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading
    and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  51. Do you know the Reasons for the Dropping Cost of LCD Computer Monitors?

  52. If you wish for to grow your know-how only keep visiting this website and be updated with the latest news update posted here.

  53. Hello to all, the contents existing at this site are really awesome for people knowledge, well,
    keep up the nice work fellows.

  54. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that
    you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case
    you shield this hike.

  55. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new
    from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it
    to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?

    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect
    your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out
    for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  56. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked
    hard on. Any suggestions?

  57. you’re in reality a good webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing.

    It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a fantastic job
    in this matter!

  58. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the long run and it is
    time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I could I desire to recommend you some interesting issues or suggestions.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to
    this article. I wish to learn even more things approximately it!

  59. Las entidades tutoras, las delegaciones del gobierno del estado, las embajadas y consulados se deben coordinar y asegurar de que sus propuestas, en sus respectivas competencias, eviten disfunciones y aseguren la propuesta más adecuada al Interés Superior del Niño en cada caso. El registro de menores extranjeros no acompañados de la Dirección General de Policía del Ministerio de Interior debería servir única y exclusivamente para garantizar los derechos de cada Niño. Miami.- Cuando uno se independiza de sus padres, una de las primeras cosas que le dicen es que uno debe prepararse para el retiro.

Leave a Reply

